Asha Bhavan could not have happened without the support of our friends, well-wishers and donors. Mere words will not suffice to express the deep sense of gratitude that we have for you. Hundreds of people from all over the world have encouraged us and supported this movement spearheaded by our dearest friends Dominique Dada and Didi. We have tried to put down the names of our friends, well wishers and donors. Please bear with any omission, not intentional but an oversight. Please accept our sincere thanks and we look forward to your continued patronage….


Action Pour les Enfants Des Lepreux De
Artisans Du Monde
Association Espoir
Association Espoir Nord
Association Grains de Riz
Association Asha Bengal
Association Sari Souttenpour
Assiazione per I Bambini Lebbrosi Di Calcutta
Alicia Bonnefoy
Alice Thouvenot
Andres Dancausa Vicent
Anna Benini
Aurelie Bardiot
Anthony Kern
Allahabad Bank, Uluberia Branch
Axis Bank, Kolkata
Anil Bhasin
Alok Palit
Anjan Mukherjee
Amit Sadh
Ashok Basu
Ankit Verma

Barbara Gaist
Barbara Sariano
Basantlal Gourisankar Himatsingka Charitable Trust

City of Hope and Joy Foundation
Chassot Stephane
Celine and Chassot Nicolas
Casilda Heraso
Christophe & Claudine Grosjean
Coal India

Jose Aristeu Vieira
Jit Paul

Kinesitherapeutes Du Monde
Kathryn Spink
Krishna Sen
Kamal Agarwal
Krishna Stores

Les Amis des Villages du Tiers Monde (AVTM)            
Lara Viada
Lumilo Foundation
Leslie Mueller
Les and Polly Pearce
Lafarge India Pvt. Ltd.

Marison Group                                                                              
Memisa France
Marika Millar MIBLOU
Maria Moreno
Marie Line Targe
Martine Dafflon
Michel Migone
Marc Andre Weibel
Mobility India
Marie Rose Balcar.
Marguerite Bessard
Mcload Russel Charitable Trust
Mineral Exploration Corporation Ltd.

Nadia Muriser
Nicole Haueter
Naresh Kumar and Co.
NICCO Engineering service Ltd.
Nikhilesh Chandra Roy
Nelly and Joly Michel
Nehru Yuva Kendra
National Trust
Nirmal kumar Saraf
Nicco Park and Resource Ltd.
Narain Prasad Dalmia
Nokia India Limited

Olivier and Virginie Bender
O.N.G.C Ltd.
Orient Electric Shop

Prof. M. Aurousseau
Pascale Luisoni
Monsieur Pierre Joseph
Pierre and Sylvie Jacot
Prieur Judicael

Dominique Lapierre City of Joy Aid
Dominique Lapierre City of Joy Foundation
Dominique Lapierre City of Joy Foundation, New Delhi
District Administration, Howrah, Hooghly, Paschim Medinipur, Purba Medinipur, Murshidabad, 24 Parganas (S), Birbhum, Cooch Behar, Burdwan, Nadia Govt. of WB
Doutaz Family
Demey Fanny
District Magistrate, Howrah
DSW, Howrah
Dr. Deepak Palit
Disabilities Commissioner (W.B)

Emilie Lambelet
Evan Sheppy
EMC Foundation
Eric and Anne Marie Joseph
Eusebia Da Silva

Fabian Meylan and Nathalie
Francois Moulinier
Francis Wacziarg
Francis Chervet
Fanny Perreguex
Fr. Paulino Gonzalez

Govt. of India
Govt. of West Bengal
Gerard and Mureil Galmace

Helene Bataillard
Handicap International
Hari Garg Foundation
Hindustan Petroleum Limited
Hindustan Paper Corporation Limited

Isac Martin
Ignacio Vallejo Nagera Adan
Indian Medicine Centre

Parimal Chandra Roy
Pankaj Shah
Pierre de Williencourt
Piyush Desai

Rejane and Michael Chou
Ramjit Ray
Rose Valley
Rajiv Kaul
Rajendra Kumar Kandoi

Sabrina Meyla and Frederic Viquerat
Sébastien and Caroline Bonté
Sylvie and Azim Barbey
SDO & SDPO, Uluberia
Social Welfare Directorate
Sanjay Budhia
Shopper’s Stop
Standard Chartered Bank, Kolkata Branch
Sarva Siksha Mission, kolkata and Howrah
Satya Sudhakar Mukkamala
Srinivasa Rao Mukkamala
Sangeeta Sood
Dr. Sameer Kumar Dhar
Sujit Kumar Sinha
Sankar Aditya Mazumder
Sudipta Kunwar
Shahadat Hossain
Steel Authority India Ltd.
Sanjeev Sharma
Sudesh Chander Talwar


Tagliaferri Fabrice
Tarunima Gupta
Tim Baudin
Tractor India Limited

Uluberia Municipality
Uluberia Sub Divisional Hospital


Valle Onate
V. Jayanti


Zevar International


Message from Founder
  • Message from Founder

    ABC has built a strong bondage with Action Pour les Enfants Des Lepreus De Calcutta, Les Amis Des Villages Du tiers Monde (AVTM), Lumilo Foundation, Association Sari, Association Asha Bengal, Association Miblou, Association Espoir Nord, Association Espoir, Pierre Jacot, Eric Joseph, Maria Moreno, Gabrielle Brydon, Marie Rose Balcar, Maria Victoria, Concern India Foundation, MSTC, ONGC, Coal India, SAIL, HPCL, Nokia, Shoppers Stop, All India Marwari Mahila Samity, Indian Overseas Bank,  etc. for extending services to the poorest of the poor....

Message from Dominique Lapierre
  • Message from Dominique Lapierre

    Dear Brothers and Sisters from our beloved Asha Bhavan Center.

    It is once again a great privilege for me to send you from France my warmest blessings and my deepest gratitude for the exceptional work accomplished in our beloved Center for excellence. We shall soon visit....

Message from beloved Brother Gaston Dayanand
  • Message from beloved Brother Gaston Dayanand

    Annual Blessings 2011-12 From Your Dada


    To build up a Centre of Excellence. I personally think that you are on the way to achieve this target of Excellence according to the proper spirit of development, which is: Real dedication for the physical, mental and socio-spiritual progress of the needy person.....


Our Video

View All


  • Xander and Barbara Van Meerwijk

       Very impressed, especially for all the workers who do very good work!...
    Xander and Barbara Van Meerwijk - The Netherlands

  • Sara Nguyen

      You are doing a so nice job and a great investment for those children!!!They are adorable, always smiling, strong! Thank you for everything .Tak...
    Sara Nguyen - Switzerland

View All

What Makes Asha Bhavan Distinct

    • We believe there is some basic characters in formation and carry forward the relationships within the organization and outside the organization, which makes Asha Bhavan Centre distinct.
    • ABC builds relationships of trust among management and donor, management and staff, staff and beneficiaries through both character and competence.